our story

Our Story

Established in 1999, the Wyoming Women’s Foundation (WYWF) is one of a family of funds held at the Wyoming Community Foundation. WYWF makes grants and spearheads initiatives that benefit women and girls as well as our communities overall. As a statewide leader dedicated to promoting women and girls, we leverage funds through our endowment, and grantmaking is focused on lasting change.

WYWF is advised by a volunteer board that helps to set granting and advocacy direction, and to raise funds to carry out its mission. The mission of the Wyoming Women’s Foundation is to invest in the economic self-sufficiency of women and opportunities for girls in Wyoming.



Our Advisory Board is…

made up of women from across the state who understand the issues and possess expertise in program development and evaluation. These women share knowledge and best practices among large and small communities and guide the fundraising and grant-making process. With a lens focused on state and community needs and systems change, the Wyoming Women’s Foundation seeks to fund worthwhile programs and strengthen organizations that are helping women and girls reach their potential.

Bernadine Craft
Chair, Rock Springs, WY

Lindsay Linton Buk
Vice-Chair, Jackson, WY

Liz Rader Haigler
Parliamentarian, Cheyenne, WY

Ashlyn Butler, Rolling Hills, WY
Melissa Cassutt, Jackson, WY
Jennifer Leinonen, Casper, WY
Trisha Martinez, Laramie, WY
Brandi Monger, Cheyenne, WY
Dawn Royal, Greybull, WY
Mary Throne, Cheyenne, WY
Megan Williams, Casper, WY
Heidi Zajic Eckland, Sheridan, WY

Honorary Trustees

Honorary Trustees are former Board Members and champions of the Wyoming Women’s Foundation.

Nicky Anderson
Mickey Babcock
Letty Bass
Rosie Berger
Kathryn Boswell
Carol Bell
Margy Brown
Jeanne Bryan
Linda Bryce
Val Burgess
Mary Burnam

Sandy Caldwell
Merle Chambers
Georgie Crawford
Bernadine Craft
The Hon. Megan Degenfelder
Marilyn Engstrom

Christy Etheridge
Jackie Freeze
The Hon. Nancy Freudenthal
Diane Harrop
Andrea Hladky

Katie Hogarty
Kate Johnson
Donna Kinskey

Anne S. Ladd
Laura Ladd
Cassie Mateosky-Hoffman
Doyen P. McIntosh
Felicia Messimer
Brandi Monger
Marirose Morris
Lisa Osvold

Kathie Priebe
Amy Rathke
Ann Redman
Shelley Simonton
Sue Sharp
Diane Shober
Julie Stone
Linda Stoval
Stacie Sumner McDonald
Wanda Webb

What Better time than now?

Join us and make a difference in your community today.

Mission: To invest in the economic self-sufficiency of women and opportunities for girls in Wyoming.

Contact Us

Phone: 307-721-8300
Hours: Monday – Friday, 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Address: 1472 N. 5th Street, Suite 201 Laramie, WY 82072


Sign up to get news and updates delivered to your inbox.

Family of Funds