Our Story

Established in 1999, the Wyoming Women’s Foundation (WYWF) is one of a family of funds held at the Wyoming Community Foundation. WYWF makes grants and spearheads initiatives that benefit women and girls as well as our communities overall. As a statewide leader dedicated to promoting women and girls, we leverage funds through our endowment, and grantmaking is focused on lasting change.

WYWF is advised by a volunteer board that helps to set granting and advocacy direction, and to raise funds to carry out its mission. The mission of the Wyoming Women’s Foundation is to invest in the economic self-sufficiency of women and opportunities for girls in Wyoming.


Rebekah Smith

Wyoming Women’s Foundation

Alex Shannon

Communications & Event Coordinator
Wyoming Women’s Foundation


Our Advisory Board is…

made up of women from across the state who understand the issues and possess expertise in program development and evaluation. These women share knowledge and best practices among large and small communities and guide the fundraising and grant-making process. With a lens focused on state and community needs and systems change, the Wyoming Women’s Foundation seeks to fund worthwhile programs and strengthen organizations that are helping women and girls reach their potential.

Board Members

Sue Sharp, Chair, Salt Lake City, UT

Megan Degenfelder, Vice Chair, Cheyenne, WY

Bernadine Craft, Parliamentarian, Rock Springs, WY

Rosie Berger, Big Horn, WY

Kimberly Hetrick, Jackson, WY

Kate Johnson, Casper, WY

Tanya Lewis, Casper, WY

Saundra Meyer, Evanston, WY

Honorary Trustees

Honorary Trustees are former Board members and champions of the Wyoming Women’s Foundation.

Nicky Anderson
Mickey Babcock
Letty Bass
Margy Brown
Jeanne Bryan
Linda Bryce
Val Burgess
Sandy Caldwell
Merle Chambers

Georgie Crawford
Marilyn Engstrom
Christy Etheridge
Jackie Freeze
The Hon. Nancy Freudenthal
Diane Harrop
Andrea Hladky
Katie Hogarty
Donna Kinskey

Anne S. Ladd
Laura Ladd
Cassie Mateosky-Hoffman
Doyen P. McIntosh
Felicia Messimer
Brandi Monger
Marirose Morris
Lisa Osvold
Kathie Priebe

Ann Redman
Diane Shober
Julie Stone
Linda Stoval
Stacie Sumner McDonald
Wanda Webb

Kathryn Boswell

What better time than now?

Join us and make a difference in your community today.